University of Waikato
University of Waikato
University of Waikato

The University of Waikato sits in the top 2% of the world's 17,000 universities and is ranked 46th in the world for universities under 50 years old.

We are proud to deliver a world-class educational programme alongside a full and dynamic university experience. Our six faculties and one school offer internationally benchmarked teaching and research and our graduates are sought after around the world.

A growing range of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes are also delivered in Tauranga through the Bay of Plenty Tertiary Education Partnership comprising Te Whare Wānanga o Awanuiārangi, Bay of Plenty Polytechnic, Waiariki Institute of Technology and the University of Waikato, offering opportunities for life-long learning here in the Bay.

The University of Waikato is one of New Zealand's major research organisations, making a significant contribution to the country’s cultural, social, environmental and economic sustainability by addressing major issues through research.

Contact Name: Alister Jones, Deputy Vice Chancellor

Physical Address: Knighton Road Hamilton

Postal Address: PO Box 3105 Hamilton 3240

Work Phone: 07 838 4700

Industry Description: Tertiary Provider

Product Or Service: Tertiary Education